O2 VAM

Lightweight & Fully Integrated Climbing Bike

L'O2 VAM est notre vélo de route le plus léger, avec une intégration des câbles totalement interne, il excelle comme aucun autre lorsque la route s'élève. Ce cadre ultra léger est insensible aux lois de la gravité lors des montées et offre une tenue de route en courbe et en descente hors du commun.

Options de couleur

Faites défiler pour plus de détails

NOUVEAU: Gloss Carbon / Chrome

Israël Start-Up Nation Team Edition

Édition limitée Attaquer

Studio Prisma

Créez votre propre O2 VAM

Système de câble intégré

Mis à jour et redéfini pour 2020, l'O2 VAM dispose désormais d'un câblage entièrement interne. L'équipe d'ingénierie de Factor a créé un système innovant d'integration des câbles en interne ultraléger tout en offrant un maximum de rigidité et un dégagement pour les pneus optimal, ce qui réduit le poids du vélo complet. C'est gagnant-gagnant.

Notre système d'intégration complet utilise un tube de direction avec une forme D-shaped qui est renforcé pour la résistance aux chocs et sert de guide pour les cables. Un jeu de direction propre au vélo a été spécialement conçu offrant un ajustement ultra précis.

Le meilleur rapport poids-rigidité

Le gain de poids ne doit pas nécessairement se faire au détriment de la dynamique de pilotage. Tout en gardant son statut de vélo le plus léger de notre gamme Factor, l'O2 VAM est rigide et réactif, brisant le plafond de verre qui a trop longtemps été imposé aux cadres ultra-légers.

Au lieu de nous orienter vers une association de composants ultra-légers pour atteindre le poids visé, nous nous sommes mis au défi de réduire le poids du châssis. Le but? Permettre à l'O2 VAM d'être assemblé comme un vélo ultra léger avec des composants standards. Le résultat? Profiter du frisson d'un vélo poids plume avec la fiabilité et la dynamique d'un vélo performant.

Nous avons réalisé avec l'O2 VAM un cadre qui inclut toutes les pièces d'assemblage pour un poids de 677g non peint (taille 54, disque). Trois finitions de peinture sont disponibles dont le poids varie entre 20 et 45 g.

Intégration soigneusement étudiée

L'O2 VAM utilise un système de roulement de direction supérieur à la taille standard (1-⅛) pour maintenir la beauté esthétique du cadre et conserver les avantages aérodynamiques. Contrairement à de nombreux fabricants, la largeur du roulement et le tube de direction ne sont pas augmentés pour faciliter un système interne. Le résultat final est un O2 VAM magnifiquement intégré qui conserve sa silhouette élégante et améliore l'aérodynamisme en cachant les câbles.

 

 

 

Brillamment conçu

Appliquant l'éthique du zéro compromis de Factor, l'O2 VAM est le résultat de la percée technique la plus importante dans la fabrication de vélos en carbone depuis des décennies. Les moules à ultra haute pression permettent d'éliminer l'excès de résine de notre matériau de base, rendant le carbone plus résistant, plus léger et plus efficace.

L'O2 VAM incorpore du bore dans le tube de selle. Cela permet une réduction de poids tout en ajoutant à la fois stabilité et résistance. L'intégrité structurelle qui en résulte s'accorde avec une jonction BB méticuleusement conçue, assurant un transfert de puissance instantané. Textreme, une fibre de carbone spécifique, est également utilisée comme couche la plus profonde, une fibre qui se transforme facilement en zones complexes, ce qui signifie qu'elle peut être utilisée plus efficacement. La fibre de carbone Pitch est l'ajout final et a été utilisée dans le tube supérieur et le tube descendant. C'est une fibre de carbone très haut de gamme et incroyablement rigide.

Un accord parfait - Black Inc TWENTY

La nouvelle paire de roues Black Inc TWENTY a été conçue comme le complément parfait de l'O2 VAM. Fabriquée à partir d'un mélange de fibre de carbone ultra-haute résistance avec des parois de jante renforcées, la version à pneu ne pèse que 1240 g. Le TWENTY offre une synergie complète avec l'O2 VAM en tant que produit ultra léger qui ne fait aucun compromis sur la qualité de pilotage et la dynamique. 

 

La TWENTY à pneu a une profondeur de jante variable de 20 mm aux points d'ancrage des rayons et de 18,5 mm entre les trous de rayons. Le profil de la jante est optimisé pour les pneus de 25 à 28 mm 700c avec une largeur intérieure de 21 mm. La TWENTY présente une construction de moyeu révisée avec des roulements CeramicSpeed à faible frottement et un système d'engagement du corps de roue libre dernière génération.

Parfaitement équilibré

Grâce à sa maniabilité validée par nous coureurs évoluant au niveau WorldTour, la géométrie de l'O2 VAM est prête à descendre aussi agressivement que vous, tout en offrant le confort et la stabilité nécessaires pour mener vos propres aventures de plusieurs jours en montagne. Avec une géométrie constante sur toute la gamme de tailles, l'ajustement de la série O2 est simple et sans surprise, quelle que soit la taille.

Conception de cadre avancée

Seat stays

Pour aider à la rigidité latérale dans la partie du triangle arrière tout en gardant un tube mince pour plus de souplesse et de confort.

Boîtier de pédalier

 Une jonction BB méticuleusement conçue fournit un transfert de puissance instantané et sert de pierre angulaire à l'O2 VAM.

Fourche Svelte

 De nombreux lay-ups et des heures interminables passées à perfectionner le design, chaque élément de la fourche Svelte de l'O2 se concentre sur l'objectif ultime de contrôle, de rigidité et de confort maximisés.

 

Caractéristiques de conception

Collier de tige de selle léger

Le collier de tige de selle ultra-léger avec une grande zone de serrage offre une forte résistance à la tige de selle et une compatibilité avec des tiges de selle plus minces et plus légères.

Patte de dérailleur arrière à montage direct

La patte de dérailleur arrière à montage direct facile à installer et qui améliore les performances de changement de vitesse.

Entretoises de direction percées

Des entretoises pércées permettent également d'élever ou d'abaisser le cockpit en fonction de son ajustement.

Commentaires

Lean, mean and incredibly nimble, the Factor O2 VAM Disc takes feather-weight road bike performance to a whole new level – it’s practically faultless. – Five Stars

Lire l'article complet

Aaron Borrill

Cycling News

Factor has managed to innovate, and the VAM represents some of the best technology on the market. The end result is a WorldTour dream bike with a little individuality, which is a rare thing these days.

Lire l'article complet

Peter Stuart

Cyclist magazine

Factor made their name thanks to their meticulous engineering and performance-oriented designs. Remember when disc brake bikes were thought to be too heavy for a performance road bike? Factor continues to dispel such notions by cutting frame weight to make a 15-pound disc brake bike not just acceptable but preferable. 

Lire l'article complet

Road Bike Action

Géométrie

 Taille4952545658
Taille4952545658
AStack503523542565587
BReach370376384392401
CAngle du tube de selle7473737373
DLongueur du tube horizontal515534550565580
EAngle de direction71.371.673.173.373.3
FDéport de la fourche5353434343
GOffset fourche6058595858
HLongueur du tube de selle455480503526548
IBB Drop7570707070
JBoitier de pédalier - Axe roue avant576587577590605
JLongueur des bases406406406406410
KEmpattement9709829729851005
LHauteur du cadre à l'entrejambe727750772794820

Caractéristiques

  MarqueModèlespécification
MarqueModèlespécification
Ensemble de cadreCadreFactorVAMTeXtreme®, Toray®, Nippon Graphite Pitch-Based Fiber
FourcheFactorVAMDisque Svelte / Svelte
Tige de selleBlack Inc.VAM Recul de zéro et de 25 mm disponible
CintreBlack Inc.VAMReach 80 mm, drop 125 mm. Plusieurs longueurs de potence et largeurs de cintre disponibles
DirectionVitesse en céramique110 SeriesRoulements de 1-1 / 8 "
Diamètre du tube de direction1-1 / 8 supérieur et 1-3 / 8 inférieur
BBCeramicSpeedPF4630Coupelles en aluminium / roulements CeramicSpeed avec Réducteurs / adaptateurs BBRight MFG 24 mm
Dégagement maximum des pneus30 mm
Taille de roue700c
Type de freinDisque et jante
Axe avantAxe traversant 12 x 100 mm
Axe arrièreAxe traversant 12 x 142 mm
CablageInterne
CouleurÉdition ISN, Édition limitée Attaquer et finition brillante avec détails chromés
Garantie constructeurGarantie 5 ans
Sélectionnez votre devise
EUR euro

Factor O2 VAM

Lightweight & Fully Integrated Climbing Bike

The O2 VAM is our lightest road bike frame, featuring fully internal cable routing, and it excels like no other when the road points up and stays there. This ultralight frame is seemingly immune to gravity when climbing, yet also carves confidently and predictably through corners when descending.

Colour Options

Scroll for details

NEW: Gloss Carbon / Chrome

Israel Start-Up Nation Team Edition

Attaquer Limited Edition

Prisma Studio

Create your own unique O2 VAM

Integrated Cable System

Updated and redefined for 2020, the O2 VAM now features fully internal cabling. Factor’s engineering team have created an innovative ultralight internal cable routing system that maintains the frame’s low-profile headtube, stiffness goals and tyre clearance, and even lowers the weight of the complete system. It’s win-win.

Our complete integration system uses a D-shaped steerer tube, which is reinforced for impact strength and acts as a guide for hoses. A custom headset compression plug has been specifically designed to function like a standard plug, meaning it can be easily trimmed, maintained and adjusted.

Highest Stiffness-To-Weight

Low weight doesn’t have to come at the expense of ride dynamics and quality. Despite its status as Factor’s lightest production bike, the O2 VAM remains stiff and responsive under power, shattering the glass ceiling that has for too long been imposed upon ultralight performance frames.

Instead of relying upon a collection of temperamental and difficult to obtain ultralight components to hit target weights, we challenged ourselves to deliver weight savings within the chassis. The goal? To allow the O2 VAM to be assembled into an ultralight bike with standard components, so its rider can enjoy the thrill of a featherweight bike with the reliability and compatibility of standardised kit.

What we have achieved with the O2 VAM is a frame including all assembly parts with a weight of 677g unpainted (size 54, disc). Three paint finishes are available which vary between 20-45g in weight.

Carefully Considered Integration

The O2 VAM uses a standard size (1-⅛) upper headset bearing system to maintain the aesthetic beauty of the frame and retain the aero benefits over using a wider bearing. Unlike many manufacturers, the bearing width and headtube are not increased to facilitate an internal system. The end result is a beautifully integrated O2 VAM that retains its elegant silhouette and improves aerodynamics by hiding the cables.

     

Brilliantly Engineered

Applying Factor’s ethos of zero compromises, the O2 VAM is the result of the most substantial engineering breakthrough in carbon bike manufacturing in decades. Ultra high-pressure moulds allow the removal of excessive resin from our base material, making the carbon stronger, lighter and more efficient.

The O2 VAM incorporates boron within the seat-tube. This allows a reduction in weight while adding both stability and strength. The resulting structural integrity dovetails with a meticulously designed BB junction, providing instantaneous power transfer. Textreme, a ‘spread-tow’ carbon fibre, is also used as the deepest layer, a fibre that is easily shaped into complex areas, meaning it can be used more efficiently. Pitch carbon fibre is the final addition and has been used in the top tube and down tube. It is ultra-high modulus and therefore astoundingly stiff.

A Perfect Match – Black Inc TWENTY

The new Black Inc TWENTY wheelset has been designed as the perfect complement to the O2 VAM. Crafted using a blend of ultra-high strength carbon fiber with reinforced rim walls, the clincher version weighs in at just 1,240g. The TWENTY offers complete synergy with the O2 VAM as an ultra lightweight product that makes zero compromise to ride quality and dynamics. 

 

The TWENTY clincher has a variable rim depth of 20mm at the spoke anchoring points and 18.5mm between the spoke holes. The rim profile is optimised for 25-28mm 700c tyres with an internal width of 21mm. The TWENTY features a revised hub construction with low-friction CeramicSpeed bearings and an updated freehub body engagement system.

Perfectly Balanced

With WorldTour-proven handling, the geometry of the O2 VAM is ready to descend as aggressively as you are, yet also deliver the comfort, stability and predictability to navigate your own multi-day mountain adventures. With consistent trail across the entire size range and progressive stack and reach, O2 Series fit is surprise-free and straightforward, regardless of size.

Advanced Frame Design

Wide Stance Seat Stays

To help with lateral stiffness in the rear triangle while keeping the seat stays thin for compliance and comfort.

Bottom Bracket

 A meticulously designed BB junction provides instantaneous power transfer and serves as the beating heart of the O2 VAM.

Svelte Fork

 Numerous lay-ups and endless hours spent perfecting the design, every element of O2’s Svelte Fork focuses on the ultimate goal of increased control, stiffness, and comfort.  

Class-Leading Design Features

Lightweight Seatpost Clamp

Ultra-lightweight seatpost clamp with a large clamping area gives strong resistance to the seatpost and compatibility with thinner and lighter seatposts.

Direct Mount Rear Derailleur Hanger

Direct Mount Rear Derailleur Hanger which is easy to install and improve shifting performance on certain systems.

Split Spacers

Split spacers will also allow the rider to raise or lower the cockpit to suit their fit.

Reviews

Lean, mean and incredibly nimble, the Factor O2 VAM Disc takes feather-weight road bike performance to a whole new level – it’s practically faultless. – Five Stars Read Full Article
Aaron Borrill

Cycling News

Factor has managed to innovate, and the VAM represents some of the best technology on the market. The end result is a WorldTour dream bike with a little individuality, which is a rare thing these days. Read Full Review
Peter Stuart

Cyclist magazine

Factor made their name thanks to their meticulous engineering and performance-oriented designs. Remember when disc brake bikes were thought to be too heavy for a performance road bike? Factor continues to dispel such notions by cutting frame weight to make a 15-pound disc brake bike not just acceptable but preferable.  Read Full Review
Road Bike Action

This page is only so big and we have more information on the O2 VAM to share.

Geometry

Size4952545658
Stack503523542565587
Reach370376384392401
Seat Tube Angle7473737373
Top Tube515534550565580
Head Tube Angle71.371.673.173.373.3
Fork Offset5353434343
Fork Trail6058595858
Seat Tube Length455480503526548
BB Drop7570707070
Front Center576587577590605
Chainstay Length406406406406410
Wheelbase9709829729851005
Stand Over Height727750772794820

Specifications

BrandModelSpecification
Frame SetFrameFactorVAMTeXtreme®, Toray®, Nippon Graphite Pitch-Based Fiber
ForkFactorVAMSvelte / Svelte Disc
Seat PostBlack Inc.VAM Zero and 25mm setback available
BarstemBlack Inc.VAMReach 80mm, drop 125mm. Multiple stem lengths and bar widths available
HeadsetCeramic Speed110 Series1-1/8" bearings
Head Tube Diameter1-1/8 upper and 1-3/8 lower
BBCeramicSpeedPF4630Aluminium cups / CeramicSpeed bearings with Wheels MFG 24mm BBRight Reducers/Adapters
Max Tire Clearance30mm
Wheel Size700c
Brake TypeDisc and Rim
Front Axle12 x 100mm thru-axle
Rear Axle12 x 142mm thru-axle
Cable RoutingInternal
Finish/ColorISN Edition, Attaquer Limited Edition, and Gloss Finish with Chrome Details
Manufacturer Warranty5 year limited lifetime warranty
Select your currency
USD United States (US) dollar
EUR Euro